National Trust Leadership

President & CEO: Paul Edmondson

Paul Edmondson is the president and ceo of the National Trust for Historic Preservation. Before being named to the position in June 2019, Paul served for more than two decades as the organization’s general counsel.

Chair: Jay Clemens

Jay Clemens of Hillsborough, California recently retired as Senior Vice President of Legal and General Counsel at Lenovo Group Limited based in San Francisco. Prior to joining Lenovo, he was instrumental in building the in-house legal function at eBay.

Vice Chair: Martha Nelson

Martha Nelson most recently served as Yahoo’s Senior Vice President/ Global Editor-in-Chief. She is the former Editor-in-Chief of Time Inc.

Vice Chair: Phoebe Tudor

Phoebe Tudor is the founder of Friends of the Dome, working to establish a public-private partnership to help repurpose Houston’s Astrodome.

National Trust Community Investment Corporation

National Trust Community Investment Corporation (NTCIC) is a fully owned for-profit subsidiary of the National Trust for Historic Preservation.

NTCIC Interim President & CEO: Suzanne Brown

As interim president of NTCIC, Suzanne Brown directs fundraising and acquisitions opportunities, develops and implements overall strategy and new lines of business for the company, and coordinates governing board/staff relations.

NTCIC Chair: Lauri Michel

Lauri Michel was elected to the NTCIC Board in 2008 and is the vice president, risk management and special projects of the Calvert Social Investment Foundation.

NTCIC: National Trust Community Investment Corporation

National Trust Community Investment Corporation (NTCIC) enables tax credit equity investments that support sustainable communities nationwide. NTCIC places qualified tax credits for federal and state historic (HTC), new markets (NMTC), solar (ITC) and low-income housing (LIHTC) projects.

National Main Street Center

The National Main Street Center was established as a program of the National Trust for Historic Preservation in 1980 as a way to address the myriad issues facing older and historic downtowns during that time. It is now an independent subsidiary of the Trust.

NMSC Interim President & CEO: Hannah White

Hannah White is currently serving as interim president and ceo. She oversees the Center’s work, offering technical assistance, research, advocacy, and education and training opportunities for Main Street’s network of approximately 1,800 members.

NMSC Chair: Darryl Young

Darryl Young is the director of the Summit Foundation’s Sustainable Cities Program. Previously, he was General Manager and led the public relations practice at Riester, a national advertising, public relations, and social marketing firm.

National Main Street Center: Main Street America

Working with a nationwide network of coordinating programs and local communities, Main Street has helped over 2,000 communities across the country bring economic vitality back downtown, while celebrating their historic character and bringing communities together.

Join us in protecting and restoring places where significant African American history happened.

Learn More